HOME > 
FAQs

1. What is the relationship between CUHK and CUHK-Shenzhen?

CUHK-Shenzhen follows the same tradition and academic standard as CUHK, operating under a “one brand, two campuses” philosophy. CUHK-Shenzhen conforms to the standards of CUHK for professional establishment, curriculum outlines and recruiting leading academic staffs. The degree certificate is issued by The Chinese University of Hong Kong. Our degree is recognized by the ministry of education, which can be certified in the Ministry of Education Service Centre.

2. Both CUHK and CUHK-Shenzhen have MSc Accounting Programme, what is the difference?

Students will need to obtain a student visa when studying in CUHK, they can remain in Hong Kong to find employment after graduation. CUHK-Shenzhen aims to cultivate accounting professionals to work in Shenzhen and other cities in Mainland China. The curriculum of MSc Accounting Programme at CUHK-Shenzhen introduced 2 concentrations, Professional Accounting and Accounting Analytics. Students may declare the concentration(s) as long as they fulfill the necessary course requirements. For more detailed information, please visit our website on curriculum section.

Please note that CUHK-Shenzhen adopts the same teaching and learning standards as CUHK in terms of academic staff recruitment, curriculum, teaching materials and so on.

3. Will the school find internship or employment for students?

The school will not find internship or employment for students, but it will provide internship and employment opportunities. MSc Accounting has a course where professional practitioners give lectures, assist students to complete a real business project, give students guidance and advise on how and what to look for in an employment after graduation. During the course of your study, the school will also invite HR from firms in the finance and accounting field to host small recruitment fairs to share valuable career advice.   

4. Do I need to provide the result from the National Entrance Examination for Postgraduate (NEEP) when applying to the MSc in Accounting Programme?

MSc in Accounting Programme adopts online application system as general western universities, applicants are not required to take and provide the test result of ‘the National Postgraduate Entrance Examination (NEEP)’ to apply to The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen. Our university joins to no internal major transfer system.

5. Does MSc in Accounting Programme offer scholarship?

Yes, we offer two types of scholarships. Merit-based Entrance Scholarships are granted to qualified candidates who may receive tuition waiver ranging from 5% to 100%. Scholarships for Academic Performance Excellence will be awarded to students with outstanding academic performance.

6. What is the total tuition fee and when should I make the payment?

The tuition fee for the entire programme (2020 entry) is RMB 216, 000 paid separately in 3 installments. First installment is RMB 43,200 (deposit), second installment is RMB 86,400 paid at the start of term 1 in September, third installment is RMB 86,400 paid at the start of term 2 in January the following year.  

7. Will book costs be included in the tuition?

It is not included. You will need to pay for your own books and other supplies.

8. Will the school provide student accommodation?

Yes. Postgraduate students will live in 3-bedroom accommodations, it will cost RMB 2,000-3,000 per year, please refer to the University Policy for actual accommodation cost.  

9. What is the difference between the MSc Accounting Programme at your University in comparison with accounting programmes at other universities?

Our focus is not only to provide students with comprehensive training that combines professional accounting knowledge and skills for technical problem-solving, but also on problem-framing, so students can learn to ask the right questions and think strategically.

10. What is the instruction language of your programme?

English is the main language of instruction. However, since we will invite lecturers from the industry, some lectures and practitioner workshops will be conducted in Chinese.

Contact

  • Phone:+86-755-84273474
    +86-755-84273219
  • Address:TA527 The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen 2001 Longxiang Avenue Longgang District Shenzhen, Guangdong Province P. R. China

2019 Programme Brochure

Contact Us

首页>
常见问题

Q1:香港中文大学和香港中文大学(深圳)的关系?

香港中文大学(深圳)传承香港中文大学的传统与优势,是一个品牌,两个校园,学校的师资招聘、专业设置、课程安排、学位认定等遵照香港中文大学统一办学标准。香港中文大学(深圳)学生毕业时将获颁香港中文大学学位证。

Q2:香港中文大学与香港中文大学(深圳)都开办了会计理学硕士课程,两者有何不同?

就读香港课程的学生会取得香港签证,毕业后可在香港就业。深圳课程则更侧重对大湾区及国内商业发展研究, 并致力于培养具有国际视野,系统掌握会计学相关领域的专业知识,具备分析与实践应用能力,又深谙中国转型资本市场运作之道的复合型菁英人才。此外,深港两者的课程设置不一样。深圳项目特设2个专业方向供学生选择,专业会计和会计分析。学生在学期内完成预备课程、必修课程,并顺利修满指定数量的选修课程,就可申报授予相应细分专业,详情请查阅课程网页。
需要强调的是,两边课程的师资水平一样课程设计同样理论与实践并重,亦同样受到香港中文大学对教学质量的严格监管。

Q3:学校是否安排实习和工作?

我们不会为学生安排实习或工作,但是会提供机会。我们有课程是由业界导师作为任课老师,带领学生做项目,给学生接触业界的机会,指引学生未来就业的方向与选择。学生在校期间,我们会邀请金融会计领域公司的资深人事主管及来校做主题分享活动。

Q4 :如何申请报读?是否需要参考全国硕士研究生考试?

香港中文大学(深圳)获得国家教育部批准,可自主招生,所以申请者不需要参加全国统考。学生可以选择在香港中文大学(深圳)研究生院官网注册登录在线申请系统提交申请和材料。本校不实行内部专业调换制度。

Q5:会计学理学硕士项目是否提供奖学金?

项目设有两类奖学金,一类为优秀新生入学奖学金,另一类则是学业卓越奖学金。获得录取的申请者均可申请入学奖学金,入学奖学金分不同等级,可另学生减免5%至100%学费。学业卓越奖学金在就读期间评审,根据学生在校的学业表现向成绩优异者授予学业奖学金。

Q6:学费何时缴交?

学费总额为人民币216,000元,分3段缴纳。第一阶段学费43,200万(留位费),9月开学缴纳学费84,600万,来年1月开学缴纳学费84,600万。(学费交费以录取通知为准)

Q7:学费是否包含书本费?

不包含。科目用书需学生自行购买。

Q8:学校是否提供宿舍?

提供。研究生为3人一间宿舍,住宿费约人民币2,000-3,000/年,具体以学校公布为准。

Q9:你们学校会计理学硕士项目和其他学校的有什么不同?

相对学生专业知识和技能的培养,我们更着力于培养学生独立思考发现问题及解决问题的能力。本项目课程注重学术性与实践性的有效结合,为有志于在会计、金融、银行、咨询及管理行业深造的会计与非会计本科专业的学子量身定制国际化的教学环境,并提供广阔的就业平台。

Q10:你们课程的授课语言是什么?

英文为主要授课语言。但鉴于我们会从业界邀请讲座教授,所以部分科目的讲授或实践工作坊等会以中文进行。

联系方式

  • 电话:+86-755-84273474/+86-755-84273219
  • 地址:中国广东省深圳市龙岗区龙翔大道 2001号香港中文大学(深圳)

2019年项目招生手册

联系我们